ST. RAPHAELA’S SECONDARY SCHOOLS

School Website: http://straphaelas.ie/

Key Facts:
The school offers a diverse and stimulating “Transition Year”. This is an optional year between Junior cycle and Senior cycle, which helps to facilitate student maturation. They are challenged academically, but also have a strong Learning Support Department and Guidance Department. Timetabled study sessions for three hours each day support student learning. Various trips and excursions both nationally and abroad are taken. Their strong motto, which supports the school’s ethos and established by their patron Saint Raphaela, is: Ad Finem Fidelis: Faithful to the End. The school is built on the values of respect and standing together as a community.

Extracurricular Activities Offered:
Sport: Hockey, Soccer, Basketball, Gaelic Football, Camogie, Badminton,
Athletics, Rugby, Fencing, Zumba, Yoga.
Other extra-curricular activities: Debating, Craft club, Book club, Science club, Chess club, Choir, Green Schools, Health Promoting Schools.

School Address:
St. Raphaela’s Road,
Stillorgan,
Blackrock,
Co. Dublin A94 NT29,
Ireland

School Phone Number:
003531 2888730

School Enrollment:
560

Grade Levels:
1st year to 6th year

Faculty Members:
55

PRINCIPAL
Eileen O’Donnell
principal@straphaelas.ie
TEACHER
Ann O’Reilly
ann.oreilly@straphaelas.ie
     

Ava Groarke
21ava.groarke@straphaelas.ie

Evie Jennings
21eve.jennings@gmail.com

Aoife Nolan
21aoife@straphaelas.ie

Eve O’Kelly
eveokelly@hotmail.com

Christine Shanahan
21christine.shanahan@straphaelas.ie

Molly Sheehan
21molly.sheehan@straphaelas.ie

Emma Soraghan
21Emma.Soraghan@straphaelas.ie

Abigail Walsh
21abigail.walsh@straphaelas.ie